The student lis…

The student listened to all of this and said, “Thanks a lot. I appreciate your giving me these additional whacks. Now I’ll put my idea into action.”

“You’re welcome,” said the creativity teacher,. “Oh, yes, there’s one more piece of advice I can give you.”

“What’s that?”

“After you implement your idea, give yourself a pat on the back. And then go out and earn another one.”

-Roger Von Oech, A Whack on the Side of the Head

Taking the last step as my first step.

Leave a Reply

